“Why don’t you try using…

bay leaves in a cake!”  These were the kind words of advice and encouragement from a dear friend of mine.  She pulled out a plastic bag from the drawer in her kitchen and pulled out some bay leaves.  “Try it!” she said with enthusiasm.  So I did!

The bay leaves were from St. Lucia (very authentic I know!)  I wasn’t sure how to incorporate them into the cake so I lined the bottom of the tin with them and hoped for the best.

The cake is still cooling in the kitchen so I will post photos tomorrow.

On reflection, I think that I will need to blend/crush the bay leaves next time so they are part of the cake.  I need to purchase a Vitamix blender pronto!

Once I have perfected the recipe I may share it.

 

One thought on ““Why don’t you try using…

  1. I’m looking forward to following you in this wonderful journey. I’m also happy to be an official taster! Let the baking begin!

Leave a Reply

