Gorgeous Things – Pop-Up shop

Saturday morning and Mrs Sun decided to grace us with her glory, after an absence of a few weeks, months even.  With the impending market stall to decorate, I decided to visit Nicky Grace’s pop-up shop in Muswell Hill, to find some crafts to decorate my stall.

I’ve never been to a pop-up shop before so this was a new concept to me; a great one at that. The shop, in her home, consisted of two rooms and her garden, each decorated with gorgeous vintage craft and floral paraphernalia.  From the handmade cards and purses, original art, floral jugs to the vintage fabrics, everything just looked so pretty and dainty, especially the cupcakes.

Interior stylist and author, Selina Lake was signing copies of her latest book ‘Homespun Style’. I was glad that she was there as I missed her at the Homespun Market Event at Spitalfields in April. I purchased a copy and I’m very much looking forward to having my own shop now just to decorate it.  One step at a time Kay… but biggie steps!

I’ll let the photos communicate now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Keep your eye out for the next one www.nickygrace.co.uk

Leave a Reply

